New Smartpay chairman appointed

smartpaySmartpay’s chairman, Ivan Hammerschlag, has retired from the board of Smartpay.

He has been replaced by current board member, Greg Barclay.

Hammerschlag has been a member of the Smartpay board since May 2012 and became its chairman shortly after his appointment that year.

“My decision to retire from Smartpay has been brought about by increased business commitments. I take this opportunity to wish the current board and the company every success for the future. I remain as a shareholder and will keep a close watch on the fortunes of the company,” said Hammerschlag.

Incoming chair, Greg Barclay, said that he has enjoyed the privilege of working alongside Hammerschlag in what has been a period of consolidation and opportunity for Smartpay.

“We thank Ivan for his contribution to Smartpay and wish him all the best for the future. Ivan has been a great supporter of the company as well as being both a friend and a mentor. I look forward to continuing his good work,” said Barclay.

Matt Turnbull remains as an independent director along with executive directors Bradley Gerdis and Marty Pomeroy.

You have 7 articles remaining. Unlock 15 free articles a month, it’s free.